Back to All Events

American Modern Orchestra - Suite for String Orchestra

  • Arthur Zankel Music Center 815 N Broadway Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 United States (map)

Performance of Suite for String Orchestra by the American Modern Orchestra (AMO), featuring maestro David Amado.

CLAUDE BAKER – Tre Canzone*
ROBERT PATERSON – Suite for String Orchestra
TORU TAKEMITSU – Twill by Twilight - Im Memory of Morton Feldman
Work by MMF Institute Composer Participant, TBA**

*World Premiere

**This work will be chosen for performance from the works that receive orchestral readings earlier in the week at the festival, and will be conducted by one of the conducting participants.

Program subject to change.